After Watching How Jelly Based Sweets Are Made You Will NEVER Eat Them Again
Ignorance is bliss, and we have all been convinced in this by watching videos like this one. We were pretty happier eating gummy bears and other sweets without a care in the world and not knowing how they were produced. Yes, we do know they are made of gelatin, but this alone is not enough to stop us from eating them.
Nevertheless, the Belgian filmmaker Alina Kneepkens has published this video which changed almost everything. There is this terrifying short film she made that shows in reverse how gummy candy is made. Namely, in the video is presented how gelatin in the candy is literally taken off of the skin of pigs. This will certainly make you think twice next time before you eat these sweets.
People who love gelatin-based sweets should not get desperate, as there are vegan gelatin substitutes that some candies are made with. One of these substitutes is agar, an algae-based gelatin substitute.
On her website, the filmmaker Kneepkens claims that ‘jelly’ is candy. However, only few people are familiar with the fact that these candies are made of gelatin from the skin of pigs. This grim, yet eye-opening video changes the perspective of ‘sweet’. Share this and make sure you let everyone be acquainted with this, especially your vegan and vegetarian friends.
Check out the video:
Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.